2 Comments

Seal the Deal to reach the Heavens with Everlasting Honor

Seal the Deal that’ll take you to newer heights inshaa’Allah! Be warned, that new height may be the 7th heaven!

Asalamoalaykum warahmatullah,

Like every daughter I’m always looking for ways to make my parents feel proud of me. It’s interesting how I personally don’t want to go to my grad but it’s my parents who want me to go because this is the moment they’ve been waiting for the past four years. They want me to feel honored and blessed to be fortunate enough to make it through a major many Muslim women drop out of. All Praise is to Allah SWT, I couldn’t have had made it through if I hadn’t had supportive parents. And if I were responsible, I’d give the degree and any awards associated with it to my parents because they not only supported me financially but also emotionally. They went through the struggles I went through. The only thing was that it was much harder for them because they didn’t know how to make things right like they always did when I was a child. May Allah SWT reward them abundantly for their patience and grant them Rafeeq al ‘Ala.Ameen.

I had been thinking really hard whether I could ever be able to do anything for them in this dunia. I’ve been such an ungrateful child and very soon I am expected to leave them when they’d be needing me the most. I just wish I didn’t have to but it’s going to happen one day inshaa’Allah whether I like it or not.

Alhamdolilah though I hope to act as Sadqa Jaariya and would want to become the most beloved slave of Allah SWT so that I can be a means of honor not only in this dunia but Akhira as well. I want to be that slave whom Allah SWT assigns a special position near Him. A slave whom Rasulalah SAW and all the companions (RA) know by name. And then I want to be the one to  introduce my parents to Rasulalah SAW and I want Rasulalah SAW to personally tell my parents how my Rabb has blessed me with a great status in Akhira. I want them to feel proud and honored in Akhira. I want to make them so happy and blessed that it’ll wipe away every sorrow or hurt I may have caused them.

And then a solution hit my head:

    • It was narrated that Buraydah said: “The Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: ‘Whoever reads the Qur’aan, learns it and acts in accordance with it, on the Day of Resurrection his parents will be given a crown to wear whose light will be like the light of the sun, and his parents will be given garments which far surpass everything to be found in this world. They will say, “Why have we been given this to wear?” It will be said, “Because your child learned the Qur’aan.”’” [Narrated by al-Haakim, 1/756]
    • It was narrated that Abu Hurayrah said: “The Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: ‘The Qur’aan will come on the Day of Resurrection like a pale man saying to its companion, “Do you recognize me? I am the one who made you stay up at night and made you thirsty during the day…” Then he will be given dominion in his right hand and eternity in his left, and a crown of dignity will be placed upon his head, and his parents will be clothed with garments which far surpass everything to be found in this world. They will say, “O Lord, how did we earn this.” It will be said to them, “Because you taught your child the Qur’aan.”’”[Narrated by al-Tabaraani in al-Awsat, 6/51]

My parents may not be directly my Quraan teachers but I know they will allow me the time I need so that I can dedicate to its memorization without expecting me to help out during that particular time. I know they’d sacrifce their needs just for my Quraan goals and if they could they’d give me a ride to whichever Masjid I wanted to whether it was a weekday or weekend.

So I thought, hmm. There’s no harm in memorizing the Quraan. And when I read this on Sh. Navaid’s fb page, I knew Allah SWT was giving me a special Sign which motivated me even more:

Allah elevates the status of two people. 1- Those who honor the Quran. 2- Those who honor their parents. The true loser is the one who honors neither of them.

In the light of the 2 ahadith shared above, there’s already a link established between memorization of the Quraan and using that as a means of honoring one’s parents in Akhira.

 A two-in-one benefit.

I love that deal!

Love it to pieces alhamdolilah.

Finally I concluded: I should be packing my bags. Yes that’s it! I’m packing away all my distractions and am going to focus on this goal for the next few years. Whether aliens visit from outer space or whether I become a Queen. I’m doing it no matter what happens to me inshaa’Allah. I’m going to make sure that every decision I make is in light of this goal and protect this dream of mine like a black-belt Karate expert.

Nobody messes with my dreams. Just nobody.

I’m going to slay every dunia-related desire and weakness that comes in the way.

It’s competitive out there and I’m aware of the enemy’s attacks.

But I know that even if I’m wounded, I’ll still be victorious in His Sight.

Done deal alhamdolilah.

Why not seal your deal too that leads you to the honor that touches the 7th heaven?

Honor that’s everlasting. Honor that makes your Rabb’s special slave!

Honestly, what more could a human want?

SubhanAllah!

Let’s begin with not even wasting a single second.

And let’s begin a story of a wonderful journey.

A journey that’ll end in Jannatul Firdaus al ‘Ala inshaa’Allah.

But a journey that’ll not begin until you pick up the Quraan…

…one step at a time…

…one verse at a time…

…gradually yet steadily…

And Allah SWT knows best.

2 comments on “Seal the Deal to reach the Heavens with Everlasting Honor

  1. Walaikumassalaam warahmatullahi wabarakatuh,

    You inspire me so much!! your words and you.. I’m loving both :)

    I’ll start memorizing d Quran soon, Insha’Allah..

    Please do remember in prayers,
    Wassalaam.

    • SubhanAllah. Ukhti al kareema, JazakiAllahu khayran for the warm comment.

      Even something ‘physically insignificant’ to the general masses such as a caterpillar can be inspirational to one who’s heart is open to His Signs and is alive.
      It’s not my words or me. It is Allah SWT’s Special Mercy upon you that He has softened your heart to receive hidaya. Mashaa’Allah tabarakAllah. It is amazing how He SWT makes the smallest of things a means of hidaya from the most unexpected of places. Such people are indeed blessed. May Allah SWT give us the Tawfeeq to love Him and fear Him in the manner He SWT has ordained.Ameen.

      May Allah SWT assist you in your memorization, give you Istiqama and solidify your memory for beneficial knowledge.Ameen.
      Same duaa for the rest of the Ummah.

      Alhamdolilah for the sisterhood in Islam. May He SWT love you for whose Sake you inshaa’Allah love me.Ameen.
      Will inshaa’Allah keep you in my duaas and I request that you do the same for me and the entire Muslim Ummah.
      Wasalamu alaykum warahmatullah,
      -UmmS.

Enlighten the Ummah

