Leave a comment

Better than ‘Abu Salamah’?

‘The eyes shed tears, the heart feels sad, but I will not say anyting except that which pleases my Lord.’

***

She [Umm Salama] said: When Abu Salama [her husband] died. I uttered (these very words) as I was commanded (to do) by the Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him). So Allah gave me better in exchange than him. i. e. (I was taken as the wife of) the Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him). [Muslim]

Could someone be better than Abu Salamah?

Seems very unlikely. Allahu ‘Alam.

But a lot of things which Allah SWT has facilitated today seemed very unlikely a year ago. Even 2 months ago.

So why then does the Tawakul waver?

It’s only the thought that one will stay in this dunia forever which is the root cause of these emotions.

Wallahu al Mustaa’n because… inna lilahi wa inna ilayhi raji’oon.

If not in this life then inshaa’Allah in Jannah.

Now I’m dying to hear the following from the Angels:

“And the angels will enter upon them from every gate, [saying],  “Peace be upon you for what you patiently endured. And excellent is the final home.”” [Ar-Rad 13:23-24]

O Allah, accept my incomplete patience. And forgive me for my shortcomings. It’s not You I’m doing a favour by being patient. I am Your slave and this is what a slave must do.  The relapse hurts but I know it’s because of what my hands have earned. So please have mercy on my heart for I’m returning to You once again in repentance. For I may not see the harm You warded away and the good You might’ve stored for me but I have yaQeen in the Unseen and I entrust my heart and all my affairs to you like I did when it began.Ameen.

Enlighten the Ummah

