Leave a comment

Matters of Hearts

Then, after that, your hearts were hardened and became as stones or even worse in hardness. And indeed, there are stones out of which rivers gush forth, and indeed, there are of them (stones) which split asunder so that water flows from them, and indeed, there are of them (stones) which fall down for fear of Allâh. And Allâh is not unaware of what you do.

[Suratul BaQarah, 2:74]

There are times when you feel that a spring will gush forth from your heart. Those kind of springs which eventually make their way through the eyes. Like a spring gushes forth with force, you suddenly feel this vibration within your soul.

I have those moments at the most peculiar of times. At that moment, it’s like I’ve got a direct link with Allah SWT. As if He SWT is making certain changes in my heart. It’s embarrassing if you’re in a public place so obviously rushing to the washroom is what I have to do. Most people assume that I’m just having a bad day. Little do they know it’s that Love of Allah SWT that makes me feel this way. He SWT is so beautiful and my heart can’t contain that feeling at times. It’s funny that one can’t even describe that feeling because it’s so out-of-this-world.

When I talk to non-Muslims and when I see some of them starting to cry when I tell them about Islam, it’s as if I can value what they’re feeling. I’ve been a Muslim all my life but I haven’t had that direct link with Him azzawaJall all my life. In that moment, it seems like even if the whole world would stand against me, Allah SWT is going to take care of me. I see this emptiness within non-Muslim’s eyes…you know how an orphan has ‘this’ look. I can see that they want it. But guidance is only in His Hands and we’re all just messengers.

It doesn’t take long for ‘background noise’ to distract me though from that surreal feeling when I’m on my own. But I have my ‘revert’ moments. Moments in which I have more YaQeen (certainty) in things Unseen than things I see,hear,touch and feel real-time.

Can I ask for anything more than Islam?

Beautiful video:

May Allah SWT guide us to the Path of those whom He’s Pleased with.Ameen.

Enlighten the Ummah

