Leave a comment

Muslim Sisterhood – Love that illuminates one’s Heart

That ‘homely’ feeling in strange lands.

That ‘family-like’ feeling with people unknown.

Indeed, Allah SWT has made Masaajid beautiful places where you get to meet the most beautiful people, regardless of whether you know the place or not.

And indeed, Allah SWT connects the hearts via Quraan.

Talked to two wonderful ladies out of the blue.

We met, inquiring about the Book of Allah SWT, on the basis of the love of the Book of Allah SWT.

We parted on the basis of the love of the Book of Allah SWT, exchanging portions of Quraan with each other.

What was the result?

In this Dunia, He SWT blessed our hearts with increased love for each other.

And we hope that He SWT blesses us with His Pleasure.

Alhamdolilah for the sisterhood!

I truly felt His Mercy in my heart…I was a Muhajirah, they welcomed me like Ansaariyahs.

The Ansaariyahs at the time of Rasulalah SAW must be some amazing women. I just felt that I only saw a glimpse tonight.

Alhamdolilah, He SWT comforts hearts, makes them fall in love in a manner unimaginable.

The kind of love that illuminates your inner being to its very core.

The kind which is not selfish.

The giving kind without hoping anything in return.

Alhamdolilah for Islam!

You get so much…subhanAllah!

Truly Umm Sulaym was utterly ‘poor’. (She still is by the way in many ways.)

Allah SWT has been enriching her soul and her whole life with more than she can ever handle with the riches of Islam and Quraan.

Ya Rabb, I can never be like Ayyub AS and alhamdolilah I haven’t been tested at his level. But I want to strive to be like him and be thankful and patient for whatever You, the Most Generous, have decreed for me. Ya Allah, I ask you for righteous companionship in this dunia and Akhira, for Islam’s my only treasure, it’s my only ‘bread and butter’. I can’t live without it…Forgive me for a negligent past…I’m extremely sorry… and please raise me amongst the Sawliheen and Siddiqeen. I’d be a loser if I let go of this Dunia in hope to get Akhira and not get anything in Akhira either. You know my state. Please forgive me for my thanklessness…Ameen.

“And take in your hand a bundle of thin grass and strike therewith (your wife), and break not your oath. Truly! We found him patient. How excellent (a) slave! Verily, he was ever oft-returning in repentance (to Us)! [Surah Sad, 38:44]

Enlighten the Ummah

