Leave a comment

He SWT is Able to Do All Things

***

It wavers. It perseveres.

The questions are answered by its fears.

It sighs. It resigns.

Yet it soars at His Signs.

…And whosoever fears Allâh and keeps his duty to Him, He will make a way for him to get out (from every difficulty). (2) And He will provide him from (sources) he never could imagine. And whosoever puts his trust in Allâh, then He will suffice him. Verily, Allâh will accomplish his purpose. Indeed Allâh has set a measure for all things. (3) [Surat at Talaq]

***

At first she was terrified. She called out to her husband who now turned to leave. “Will you leave us here to die?” There was no reply. She called after him again. Still there was no reply. Suddenly she called out again:

“Were you commanded by your Lord to bring us here?”

 “Yes,” replied the Prophet Ibraheem.

It was then when her fear completely disappeared.

***

Hasbi-Allahu-la-illaha-illahu-‘alayhi-tawakaltu-wa-huwa-Rabbul-‘arshil-Adzeem.

***

“If Allâh helps you, none can overcome you; and if He forsakes you, who is there after Him that can help you? And in Allâh (Alone) let believers put their trust.” [Surah Ale Imraan, 3:160]

***

Ya Rabb, I fear that I will lose You as my Focus. Please purify my intentions, make me sincere in my actions and steadfast because I no longer want this dunia at the expense of  Jannah. I no longer want glitz of this dunia at the expense of righteous company. I no longer want to fail the tests You beautifully put in your slaves way to exalt their status. Please get me out of this false sense of security and induce in me the urgency to hasten in goodness. Most importantly, grant me the Tawakul of  Hajar and Ibraheem AS. I complain to you of your Creation, yet I seek inspiration from Your Creation. Make me one who forgives all. Make me one who is forgiven.Ameen.

Enlighten the Ummah

