3 Comments

Miles Away but Close to Heart: LIVE Makkah Streaming

Watch Hajj LIVE @ this weblink.

***

…So seek from Allah provision and worship Him and be grateful to Him. To Him you will be returned. (17)

And those who have believed and done righteous deeds – We will surely assign to them of Paradise [elevated] chambers beneath which rivers flow, wherein they abide eternally. Excellent is the reward of the [righteous] workers. (58)

Who have been patient and upon their Lord rely. (59)

And how many a creature carries not its [own] provision. Allah provides for it and for you. And He is the Hearing, the Knowing. (60)

Allah extends provision for whom He wills of His servants and restricts for him. Indeed Allah is, of all things, Knowing.(62)

[Surah al Ankabut]

3 comments on “Miles Away but Close to Heart: LIVE Makkah Streaming

  1. Subhanallah. I am so glad I came on your blog today and that you posted this! My heart fluttered at the sight, I was in dismay as I could not see any Hajj footage on T.V. No one seems to be concerned about the new month starting, there are so many opportunites though, will we take advantage? It all seems to be amissed, there is no concern that these days are special – Allah swt said so. Just because we are not there, are we preparing ourselves so we can inshallah be there next year? Oh how I yearn to feel the arabia air and for my feet to touch the marbled floor! Only today I was discussing with a work colleague, he was reminising about his umra trip earlier this year, he was saying how he was staring at the Ka’ba from the second floor wondering if he will be blessed enough to go back there again! I cant believe Hajj is here so soon, really can’t, I pray to God inshallah he facilitates us to grace this land. What a sight! Thank you again.

    R. x
    In reflective contemplation.

    • I have been thinking about you for the past 2 days and Alhamdolilah you left a comment! :)
      True! Inshaa’Allah I’m going to ‘liven up’ my blog a little by Dhul Hijjah info/ videos. It’s a major celebration because our brothers and sisters are going to have all their sins forgiven inshaa’Allah. May Allah SWT accept everyone’s ‘Ibaadaat! Ameen. And yes like I shared on my previous blog last year, there are tons of rewards inshaa’Allah which we can all amass.
      Can’t wait to go for Hajj one day either but that’s going to get me emotional so let’s not go there. Inshaa’Allah Allah SWT will provide us a way. I know that for sure. I can feel it.
      You’re very welcome! <3
      Wasalamu 'alaykum.
      Love,
      -M.

  2. Forgot to add:

    Our Lord! And make us submissive unto You and of our offspring a nation submissive unto You, and show us our Manasik (all the ceremonies of pilgrimage – Hajj and ‘Umrah), and accept our repentance. Truly, You are the One Who accepts repentance, the Most Merciful. [AlBaqarah:127-128]

    There is no clearer sign than this – we need to get prepared inshallah.

    R.x

Enlighten the Ummah

