Leave a comment

Selling oneself for His Pleasure

Certain events in life may seem as if things are going towards the ‘wrong’ direction. What we don’t realize is that it is in fact, Allah SWT setting things ‘right’ for us. Because what we consider to be ‘right’ may be ‘wrong’ for us for a number of reasons. Keep moving on for Allah SWT is All-Knowing and All-Wise. If you’ve decided to dedicate your everything to Him, then why fear any future loss? If you’ve left everything to Him (proper Tawakul), why not just let Him show His Care and unfold the events of your life in the manner He SWT knows is Best for you?

2:207

‘And of mankind is he who would sell himself, seeking the Pleasure of Allâh. And Allâh is full of Kindness to (His) slaves.’ [Suratul Baqarah, 2:207]

If you sought to please Him, He SWT will please you by His Kindness. The Hour is al-Haqq, the HereAfter is al-Haqq, the Paradise is al-Haqq, the Hellfire is al-Haqq. Above all, His Promises to His Believers are all al-Haqq.

2:147

‘(This is) the truth from your Lord. So be you not one of those who doubt.’

[Suratul Baqarah, 2:147]

And Allah SWT knows best.

Ya Rabb, grant me the Eeman of Asiya , Umm Musa, Maryam, Khadija and ‘Aisha (may You be pleased with them all) and with Eeman, the Tawfeeq for action so that I do not become a hypocrite. Please don’t make me accountable for what people think of me. Only You know my shortcomings so please make me see them and get rid of them before I return to You. Before the day when I have to be embarrassed in front of You for all my lofty claims which I did not prove by deeds.  I wish to seek only Your Pleasure. Please resurrect me amongst those whom You love most. I have hope in no one except You because only You listened to Umm Maryam’s duaa and only You will listen to mine as I yearn to be accepted in Your Path.[‘So her Lord (Allâh) accepted her with goodly acceptance…'[Surat Ale Imraan, 3:part of aya of 37]

Ameen.

Enlighten the Ummah

