Leave a comment

Alhamdolilah: Worst Enemy Becomes a ‘Treasured’ Friend?

The topics of indicators/bases/acids and organic chemistry were something I despised in Chemistry. But I had to cross it and be proficient at it to be able to do my A-levels. Same thing with projectile motion/kinematics in Physics. I did not like it one bit but I had to jump the bar to qualify.

I remember looking for online resources to help me with those concepts. I found websites (and books from the school library) which made me fall in love with the topics I found challenging and alhamdolilah achieved what I had to. It came with a lot of practice and struggle but it was all worth it.

Recently:

Sarf (Arabic morphology) has become my greatest enemy in ways I wish not to explain. I think I can blame it on certain factors but  if I wish to progress, I better not play the blame game. Anyway,as usual, I was looking for Sarf-related websites/books to conquer the enemy.

Surprisingly, I found a book called Treasures of Arabic Morphology from the same place I had been to a number of times. I just hadn’t come across it earlier. What an appropriate title (‘treasure…’) to make studying Sarf a positive experience. I think I like how the book is solely dedicated to Sarf. I also like how it has sufficient practice questions. I think Sarf has extended a hand of friendship tonight. Had it been the only concern one had, life would’ve been easier. But when we come into this world, we have certain responsibilities as well. I wish we could dedicate greater slots of time to learning but being an adult has trade-offs. As a result, it becomes very crucial to find the right resources at the right time to prevent time/energy wastage. And when one finds it, then it is a huge blessing of Allah SWT, especially if one finds it within the convenience of one’s home.

Alhamdolilah for everything.  Alhamdolilah for internet and all those people who upload beneficial books.

With one barrier out of the way, life just couldn’t be better. Alhamdolilah, I feel at ease.

Ya Mu’tee, grant me the ability to learn and then the ability to apply what I learn so that it leads me to provisions of Akhira.Ameen.

~

وَلَا تَسْتَوِي الْحَسَنَةُ وَلَا السَّيِّئَةُ ۚ ادْفَعْ بِالَّتِي هِيَ أَحْسَنُ فَإِذَا الَّذِي بَيْنَكَ وَبَيْنَهُ عَدَاوَةٌ كَأَنَّهُ وَلِيٌّ حَمِيمٌ

وَمَا يُلَقَّاهَا إِلَّا الَّذِينَ صَبَرُوا وَمَا يُلَقَّاهَا إِلَّا ذُو حَظٍّ عَظِي

وَإِمَّا يَنزَغَنَّكَ مِنَ الشَّيْطَانِ نَزْغٌ فَاسْتَعِذْ بِاللَّهِ ۖ إِنَّهُ هُوَ السَّمِيعُ الْعَلِيمُ

The good deed and the evil deed cannot be equal. Repel (the evil) with one which is better (i.e. Allâh orders the faithful believers to be patient at the time of anger, and to excuse those who treat them badly), then verily! he, between whom and you there was enmity, (will become) as though he was a close friend. (34)

But none is granted it (the above quality) except those who are patient – and none is granted it except the owner of the great portion (of happiness in the Hereafter i.e. Paradise and of a high moral character) in this world. (35)

And if an evil whisper from Shaitân (Satan) tries to turn you away (O Muhammad SAW) (from doing good), then seek refuge in Allâh. Verily, He is the All-Hearer, the All-Knower. (36)

[Surat Fussilat]

Enlighten the Ummah

