Leave a comment

Alhamdolilah for…few cms on the map…(!)

I received a letter from my Nanima yesterday…every word precious, every word written with so much love with her precious hands…with so many duaas for my future…her wish to see me…

With constant kisses on the forehead from parents, their silent smiles, their teary eyes and hugs from my brother…I don’t know what to say except Alhamdolilah.

Alhamdolilah for the love that Allah SWT put in their hearts for me.

May Allah SWT make their love much stronger for Him. May Allah SWT make their hearts attached to those beings who love Him the Most, those things that He SWT loves the most and not distract them from His Remembrance. May Allah SWT replace the restlessness that comes with this love with contentment and desire to strive for Jannah.Ameen.

Received an emotional but very beautiful email from my Abu, too, this morning.

With all the tears I with-hold from making their way, I think it’s going to be very hard to control them when it’s time.

I’m finding it very hard to be cheerful all the time but I hope this does not negate my thankfulness.

It’s a long way to go, a very very long  journey. However, it if it’s for the Sake of Allah SWT, then I know Allah SWT will make everything easy. I hope it leads me to contentment and eventually Paradise.

…and really it’s not that far away, just a few cms on the map…

Alhamdolilah for everything!

Ya Rabb, I’m not special, Your Deen is…so guide those whom I love towards that what You Love and make them steadfast. And forgive me for all the times I didn’t give them their rights like You have ordained. My record is empty so make me do those things of khayr to them within this limited period so that I recover the loss I have incurred in the last 2 decades. I’m thanking you for everything so that You increase it for me wherever I go.

Ameen.

Enlighten the Ummah

