3 Comments

Mind-Blowing Words [mashaa’Allah]

On Dependency:

…he who has no one has Allah. At times I would imagine myself as a feather travelling in the wind knowing that Allah is watching me, knowing He will take care of me and ultimately bring me home safely. When one detaches all hope from the dunya and gives it all to Allah, a relationship starts that only breaks when we break it. This dunya is not our home but just a short period which we are passing through, do you see people building their houses over bridges? Allah knows best.

SubhanAllah, I had been looking for something to push me to a realization where I was going wrong and when I read these words somewhere, I was blown off by the reality that lies within those words. The subtle dependency along with the peace that comes with that dependency, so precisely described in these words, can only be felt within one’s inner being and can very rarely be relayed. I’m going to be thinking about this for a very long time, imagining myself like a feather, His Decree turning me wherever He Wills, and being so content with it with all my heart inshaa’Allah.

Reminds me of a hadith which is so precious and very relevant:

Narrated Abu Huraira: Allah’s Apostle said, “The example of a believer is that of a fresh tender plant; from whatever direction the wind comes, it bends it, but when the wind becomes quiet, it becomes straight again. Similarly, a believer is afflicted with calamities (but he remains patient till Allah removes his difficulties.) And an impious wicked person is like a pine tree which keeps hard and straight till Allah cuts (breaks) it down when He wishes.” [Sahih Bukhari, Book # 70, hadith #547]

~

Definition of Worship (Ibadah):

‘Abada is used to mean in the Arabic language for something that has been trodden on so many times that it has become worn out. For example Tareequl Mu’abbad, path which has been worn out.

The believer when he worships Allah, he humbles himself so much that it is as if he has been trodden on so many times but he doesn’t say a single word. Humility at its peak level.

[Ustadh Alomgir Ali in The Beautiful Names and Attributes of Allah SWT]

3 comments on “Mind-Blowing Words [mashaa’Allah]

  1. Really love this its a ardous station to obtain, but like you said the peace that it brings envelopes you and creates a barrier to the emotion, may we be light in our emotions so as to not give into them. x R x

    P.s. I made my application! Interview and tajweed test next week – epic eek. Duas please.

  2. Allah make us like that feather

    آمين

Enlighten the Ummah

