Leave a comment

It’s just the way it is…alhamdolilah…


Umm Tasneem: How’s the ‘Aroosa doing? [ Tasneem has been previously introduced here.]

Umm M.: Alhamdolilah.

Umm Tasneem: *many duas and tears* I’ve come this far from my parents and their wish to see my children is intense. Why so far? Why are you sending her far away? *many duaas and tears*

Later Umm M. *all pink in tears* to me : If it hadn’t been for Allah SWT, I wouldn’t have had the heart to…it’s only Allah SWT and it’s only to fulfill the Sunnah. Otherwise, a daughter is never a burden.

~

Seeing all that, I think it’s extremely difficult to be a parent. Especially of a daughter.

I don’t know how people do it!

I don’t know how my parents do it!

رَّبِّ ٱرۡحَمۡهُمَا كَمَا رَبَّيَانِى صَغِيرً۬ا

~

And We have enjoined on man (to be dutiful and good) to his parents. His mother bore him in weakness and hardship upon weakness and hardship, and his weaning is in two years – give thanks to Me and to your parents. Unto Me is the final destination.”

[Surat Luqmaan, 31:14]

Enlighten the Ummah

