15 Comments

New Blog for Muslim Women (only)

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Inshaa’Allah I’m making my fairly-new blog open for women. To gain access to it, you will:

  • have to be a sister I know (at least through your comments on this blog or your online presence)
  • have a wordpress registered account/ID/blog

The info on it is of no benefit for men (and probably of no interest either) unless they want to forward it to women in their lives, in which case they can be directed here and asked to contact me inshaa’Allah.

The blog began in April and I have been collecting info that a woman needs to know to become successful in all the roles loved by Allah SWT.  As a society, we have enough women who know zilch about anything that is worth knowing. I think I include myself in the same category hence the strong feeling to change things for women younger than me. Change begins with oneself and I’ve already started that journey. I have stumbled enough and although I get frustrated, I do know I will get rewarded if I have the right intention.

Very briefly: the blog contains info on basic women’s fiqh, relationships,  family life, household management tricks (yeah that exists), raising children around you or your own, teaching/tarbiyah techniques as well my own integrated ideas, beauty/fitness & health care, my personal stories on my transition into new roles and everything women should be interested in.

We have a huge gap in our society already and that gap extends to almost non-existent  offline or online trustworthy older Muslim women who can teach younger ones how to manage life and deal with its stresses as a strong Muslim woman. There’s lot of filth out there and every website as well as individual has their own ulterior motives.I’ll try my best to filter it and collect what is inshaa’Allah useful. Inshaa’Allah as I learn what is required of me, I would like girls in their late teens and early twenties like myself to benefit themselves.

The agenda of the blog?

To remind women that they are women (and not men) and that they should focus on things which can make their community a better place. For that they don’t need to listen to any politician promising them ‘equal rights’, government officials promising them ‘better job opportunities and benefits’ and they don’t need to listen to any man or woman who know nothing about their Deen whether they try to sugar coat their ideas in the form of ‘tradition’, ‘fashion’ or they try to use their God-given authority just to break them and their self-esteem. Death to feminism! Death to ugly cultural practices whether imposed 1000s years ago or now in the name of fashion! Death to the warped notion that women who sacrifice their lives for their families to seek His Pleasure are weak and unsuccessful! Death to the messed up priorities that women are taught under the label of freedom!  And death to everything that is Baatil (falsehood) and thus against our fitrah!  Allah SWT is sufficient as the Source of all legislations and knowledge and before anything, we should learn what He wants us to do. We must nurture it within ourselves and make us love it for He loves it. The new blog currently doesn’t have any articles by me but I plan to write as my knowledge increases.

If interested, please leave a comment with your wordpress ID and I will manually invite you all inshaa’Allah (this may take time). Whether or not your comment will be made public is upon my own discretion.

This blog will continue by the way inshaa’Allah. And Allah SWT knows best as to what challenges lie ahead. Only He SWT is the source of Tawfeeq and all ease.

JazakummAllahu khayran,

-Umm Sulaym

P.S. Women who want to leave any comments which may not be in line with Allah SWT likes or have the potential to cause fitna on the new blog will be automatically barred inshaa’Allah. And I’m not lenient even if you’re my closest friend. Having said that, your comments are more than welcome and the new blog can be utilized as a platform for discussion so utilize it appropriately inshaa’Allah.

15 comments on “New Blog for Muslim Women (only)

  1. Assalamu’ alaykum
    Aww masha’Allah ukhti.. I have just opened my word press reader and saw this post of your’s alhamdulillah! :) I’m not sure how I can see that blog but for the sake of letting you know that I’m also interested in that blog insha’Allah I’m leaving this comment! :)
    Regards

  2. Assalaamu ‘alaykum sister! Maasha’Allah! May Allah Ta’ala make it an abundant source of benefit for you and for sisters in this life and the next
    I made a wordpress account a while ago but don’t use it
    anyway here it is: *****
    Jazaakillahu khairan

  3. Assalamu’alaikum. I have yet to use this wordpress of mine, but I do hope to benefit from this blog of yours, insyaAllah. May it benefit majority, if not all of the muslimahs who stumble upon it. Ameen. :)

  4. Assalaamualaikum

    My dear sis,I would love to be included inshaAllah in your new blog :)May Allah make it a source of benefit to the Ummah and put barakah in it..Aameen

  5. Assalamu alaikum warehmatullahi wabaratuhu sis. I’d like to join too,inshaAllah! :)

  6. Assalamu Aleikum,
    I would love to be included in your new blog! I do not know you yet, as I have been a secret reader of your blog for a while. Insha’Allah you will consider me. I do not have a blog so if you would like to contact me to make sure that I will not cause fitna ect., just leave a comment and I will give you my email.
    JazakAllah Khlairen :)

  7. sis,great idea and a great need of the times.
    i like to join too.
    may Allah make it easy for u and bless u here hereafter.
    jzk khr
    ws

  8. Assalamualaikum ya ukhti!! I’m interested in this…please add me too! :) …Jazakillahu Khair!

  9. Assalam alikum…BaarakAllahu feeki…please add me

  10. Salaam alaykum,
    I have WordPress account user I’d is thequranseeker . Can you add me please

  11. Assalamualaikum,

    Can you pls add me too?

  12. Assalamu alaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu

    Insha’Allah I would like to be able to benefit from the women only blog however I do not have a wordpress account or blog. Can I still gain access?

  13. Assalamu Alaikum sis, just stumbled across this post from your ramadan posts, Im interested in the blog, you can email me if you like, im not sure how this wordpress stuff works, my ID is ummmuthanna

  14. Assalamoaleakum wa rehmatullahi wabrakatuhu my dearest sister Umm Sulaym! want to say that I love u loads n loads for the sake of Allah! May Allah SWT make us meet under the shade of His throne on the Day Of Judgement. Please do add me to your sisters blog. Jazzakum Allahu Kherun Katheran.
    Assalamoaleakum wa rehmatullahi wabrakatuhu !

Enlighten the Ummah

